Header Ads

List of state governors of Nigeria

A person shall be eligible for the office of Governor if he or she is a citizen of Nigeria by birth, at least 35 years of age, is a member of a political party and is sponsored by that political party. The constitution limits state governors to only two four-year terms in office

Nigerian State Governors and Political Party Affiliation after 2019 Gen. Elections and Supreme Court Judgements in 2020

The current party affiliation of the 36 state governors is:
  • 15 People's Democratic Party (PDP)
  • 20 All Progressive Congress (APC)
  • 1 All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)
NB: Party affiliation changes regularly as a result of the state of defections in Nigeria's political party system.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.